Will KVIA end up cancelling the CW News at 9?

Image

Update:9-12-13 Thursday 9:27AM

I would like to add a few more thoughts to this post. It is obvious that KVIA is trying to make the CW News at 9 appeal to horny young men and gay women. Think about it! Why not use Darren Hunt or that Schreck guy to host? Because KVIA knows damn well that nobody will tune in to see two old farts. KVIA is trying to appeal to a younger audience by using Steph and Nichole. Also, think about the CW for a second. The CW is a channel known for producing programming for a younger crowd or demographic. So the news has to fit the bill. But at the end of the day, the young demographic is obtaining news from internet enabled smartphones and tablets.

The format of the show or should I say formula is the same old boring format that you can experience at 5 and 6pm. Why not make this program completely different from what is shown a few hours before. Stephanie could read some facebook comments on various news topics, and Nichole could interview people on the street about the weather or whatever is on their minds. Placing a few pretty faces on a TV screen is not enough to make me tune in. Sorry KVIA. You need to return to the drawing board and be a little more creative with this sleep inducing news at 9 broadcast. Cheers, Peace, and Love from your favorite critic.

 

 

I have yet to see the ratings, but it seems to me that the CW news at 9 is not doing very well. Sure you have two cute looking thirty somethings performing hosting duties every night. But is that really enough to bring in viewers? I would have to say no. As I have stated in a previous post, if KVIA is trying to steal KFOX viewership, then they are going about it in a stupid manner. One thing that you have to remember is that a majority of TV news viewers are not horny young men waiting for Stephanie to bend down and show her big ass. Your TV news viewers are adults in their late 30s, 40s, 50s, and 60s. These viewers only care about two things, the news and the weather. That is it! The second problem with the CW news at 9 is that it is not being broadcasted in true HD. It is being broadcasted in 480p standard format. What is the reason for this? If you are going to use two cute thirty somethings, why not display all of their beauty in at least 720p HD. I really am getting a kick out of KVIA making commercials for the CW news at 9. Have these commercials really increased viewership? I seriously doubt it. Instead of spending money and time on commercials, they should spend it on a better looking set/background.

Another thing that is funny but also annoying are the constant reminders from Estella, Rick, and Dave to watch the CW news at 9. Constantly reminding the public about the CW news is starting to become annoying. You can ask my Grandma as to how she feels about the constant reminders. I will tell you this much, she is not happy about them. I know for a fact that I am not the only one that does not care about the CW news at 9. To whoever is reading this, let me know how you feel. Do not be a shy guy, be a fly guy! Oh Yeah!

3 comments

  1. I have to admit I enjoy reading your blogs but I think you’re being a little harsh on the 9:00 show. I fall in the 40 plus category and I really like Nichole and Stephanie individually and as a team. I think they do a good job of providing news and weather. It’s nice to see what the future of news looks like. They should be in HD I do agree with your statement. I wish them the best I would hate for the show to get cancelled. I’m not a horny young man im a middle aged women who watches the show with her husband, he enjoys it also. Give it time viewers will come around, I was hesitant at first but i tune in every night they’re doing great!

    1. I guess my biggest gripe with the show, is that it is nothing new. It is just a rehash of news from the 5:30 and 6:00 newscasts. I was expecting something totally different from those newscasts. The only difference between the CW news at 9 and the other newscasts are the hosts. They are basically following the same tired script and format. They need to be creative.

      1. I agree I would like to see a little something different. Maybe something to showcase Stephanie and Nichole’s personalities they’re stunning and talented. I think they make a great team. There just needs to be something different.

Leave a Reply

