Shopping at an Albertson’s Grocery Store:My Thoughts!

image

Where do I begin? For the record I have been shopping off and on at Albertson’s since August of 2007. But for the past two years, my visits to Albertson’s have increased. The reason for this is due to the fact that Wal-Mart and Big 8 do not carry a select few items that I need. The items that I end up purchasing are usually fresh and far from their expiration dates. But that is not the case for about 80 to 85 percent of the rest of the inventory that lurks on 1980s era shelving. A few expired/bad items have ended up in my shopping cart at least ten times. I will admit that is due to my negligence. But I know for a fact that each and every manager of each and every Albertson’s is well aware of the fact that they are carrying and selling old food. And if the food is not already expired, then it is on the verge of expiration. What I tend to do now is check the expiration date of whatever it is that I am purchasing, even the items that are usually fresh.

If you decide to shop at Albertson’s remember this, just buy items such as condiments(sauces, ketchup, mustard,etc) , Shasta brand soda, and bakery items. I have to give this to Albertson’s, their bakeries are excellent. They really are! The bagels, muffins, and Italian/French bread are usually fresh. Now you are probably wondering as to why I would recommend that you purchase Shasta sodas? Well Shasta sodas are bargain priced, and sell like hotcakes right off of the shelf. When an item is popular with consumers, that means that the product or products will often be reordered. Thus meaning a fresher product for you and your family. If you want to know as to which flavors you should purchase, check out an entry that I wrote about four years ago on my previous site.

As far as customer service is concerned, every cashier that has attended me has treated me well. Making returns has also been problem free and easy for me.  Well that is all that I have to say about Albertson’s. Peace!

2 comments

  1. Shop only at stores carrying SHASTA products. My hyper food allergies allows ONLY sucralose sweetener(Splenda). I have, as many also do, have an extreme anaphylaxis (reaction). Shasta has Splenda and a delicious selection.
    Why did you drop Shasta albertsons?
    Former shopper

Leave a Reply

