Would you watch a Movie at the Silco Theater?

Would You? I am not sure as to whether I would or not. In order for the Silco theater to succeed, you also need the El Sol and Gila theater to reopen as well. I cannot see too many people flocking to downtown Silver just to watch one movie in an old small movie theater. One thing that people really do like or enjoy is having a choice. When it comes to watching a movie at a movie theater, you really do need options. There have been plenty of times where I wanted to watch a movie at a big theater, and the tickets were all sold out. Luckily, there were other movies for me to choose from. Another problem with the Silco Theater is parking. Where in the blue hell is one suppose to find parking?  I remember when the El Sol/Gila Theater were open, I had a difficult time with trying to find a decent parking space. In all honesty, the Silco should just be used for live performance theater or musical performances. What I would really like to see is for all three downtown theaters to reopen their doors, and to start showing Hollywood blockbuster movies again. The theaters are still standing, and as far as I know are in good structural shape. All they need is a renovation, modern digital movie equipment, and a large parking lot. What do you guys think?

 

Leave a Reply

